Historic Preservation Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Historic Preservation Commission conducts hearings relative to the identification and preservation of landmarks representing distinctive elements of Sedona's historic, archeological, and cultural heritage, to promote the use of historic landmarks for education, pleasure and welfare of the people of Sedona, to foster civic pride in the accomplishments of the past, to stabilize and improve property values of rehabilitated and protected sites, to provide incentives for restoration by owners of landmarks or historic properties, and to provide standards for restoration of landmarks and new construction within historic districts; all in accordance with the recommendations set forth in the Sedona Community Plan.  

Staff liaison
Warren Campbell
Community Development Dept.
(928) 203-5044

Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Commission members

  • Brynn Burkee Unger - Chair
  • James Curry    
  • Jack Fiene
  • Kurt Gehlbach    
  • Allyson Holmes
  • Derek Pfaff
  • Steve Segner

Commission meetings
Meetings are typically the second Monday of the month at 4 p.m., Vultee Conference Room at City Hall, 102 Roadrunner Drive, Bldg. 106, Sedona

More information